Brooks County [Photos]

Brooks County 01

Brooks County 02

The plaque reads…

Brooks County. Formed from Hidalgo, Starr and Zapata counties. Created March 11, 1911. Organized September 2, 1911. Named in honor of JAMES ABIJAH BROOKS, Captain of Texas Rangers, 1882-1906, Member of Texas legislature, County Judge, Brooks County. Since 1911 Falfurrias, the county seat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.